More PDP Federal Lawmakers Defect To APC

PDP Spits Fire, Refuses To Sign Presidential Election Result Sheet

Four National Assembly members representing various constituencies in Zamfara State have dumped the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The lawmakers, all from the House of Representatives blamed the crisis in the PDP for their defection to the APC.

The House of Rep members are Bello Hassan Shinkafi, Ahmed Bakura, Ahmed Shehu, and Suleiman Gumi.

Their letter of defection was read during the House plenary on Tuesday.

In a letter signed by Suleiman Gumi, the legislators cited the crisis in the Zamafara State chapter of the PDP which led to the dissolution of the state chapter by the national leadership of the party as their reason for defecting to the APC.

The development comes a few days after the official defection of the state Governor, Bello Matawalle to the APC.

Previous articleAda Ameh Blasts Yomi Fabiyi
Next articleGunmen Kill Enugu Businessman In Front Of His 7-Yr-Old Son
moses is a writer for gist lovers . A budding individual with the strive to share and inform the masses with contents relating to their beliefs, lifestyle and all about the entertainment.

Leave a Reply