Tiwa Savage, Davido, AY, Others to Receive National Honours

Tiwa Savage, Davido, AY, Others to Receive National Honours

The Federal Government is set to bestow National Honours on select Nigerian entertainment figures in recognition of their important services to the country.

Gistlover understands that President Muhammadu Buhari would confer the awards to the business mogul at an award ceremony scheduled to hold in Abuja, the nation’s capital.

Senator George Akume, Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, announced this in a statement issued over the weekend.

David Adeleke, commonly known as Davido, Tiwatope Savage, usually known as Tiwa Savage, Richard Ayodeji Makun, also known as AY Makun, Kunle Afolayan, and Bayo Omoboriowo are among the notable singers and entertainment figures who will get national honors.

While Davido, Tiwas Savage, and Afolayan will be awarded the Officer of the Order of The Niger (OON), AY Makun and Omoboriowo will be conferred with Member of the Order of the Federal Republic (MFR).

List Of Nigerian Business Moguls To Receive National Honours

Some Nigerian businessmen have been nominated by the Federal Government to receive National Honours for their significant contributions to the country.

Some of the prominent business moguls who would receive national honours include the Group Chief Executive Officer of Access Holdings, Herbert Wigwe, Nigerian billionaire, Terry Waya; Economist and member of the Presidential Transition Committee (PTC), Wale Edun; co-founder of Tony Elumelu Foundation (TEF) and the Chairperson of Avon Medical Practice Limited, Awele Elumelu; and President of Transcorp Group, Owen Omogiafo.

Others are the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of De Chico Investments Limited, Chief Benson Madubuko; President and CEO of Erisco Foods Ltd, Chief Eric Umeofia; Dr Teslim Adekunle Sanusi, and Chairman of BISWAL Limited, Adebisi Abidemi Adebutu, among others.

Leave a Reply