Buhari Swears In Five New Permanent Secretaries

Buhari Presides Over FEC Meeting, Honors Late Ministers

President Muhammadu Buhari swears in five new permanent secretaries on Wednesday, July 14.

 The swearing-in took place on Wednesday, just before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council meeting, although the ministries where they would be functioning have not been disclosed.

Present at the FEC meeting was Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha and Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari.

READ ALSO:   PDP Blasts Buhari Led Administration

Also present were eight ministers including that of Finance Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire; Police Affairs, Muhammad Dingyadi as well as Power, Mamman Saleh; Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola; Water resources, Suleiman Adamu as well as Transport, Rotimi Amaechi.

READ ALSO:   I’ve Done My Best For Nigeria-Buhari Insists

The Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Folashade Yemi-Esan and other Ministers attended virtually from their various offices in Abuja.

Previous article26 Years Ago God Showed Me Nnamdi Kanu Would Lead Biafra – Bishop Chineme
Next articleLecturer Suspended For Extorting N70,000 From Students
moses is a writer for gist lovers . A budding individual with the strive to share and inform the masses with contents relating to their beliefs, lifestyle and all about the entertainment.

Leave a Reply